Questions About Nursing Homes Answered
Worried About Your Parents' Debt?

Stages of Alzheimer's Disease

Fellow blogger Christine Kennard wrote a very concise post on the seven stages of Alzheimer's. I'm passing that onto you here:

Seven Stages of Alzheimer's Disease

. One of the most commonly used is the Global Deterioration Scale (GDS) developed by B Reisberg and colleagues. It is used to answer some of the most frequently asked questions from caregivers and patients with Alzheimer's disease; " How long have we got?" and "What stage of the disease is he/she in?".

Read more about the stages of Alzheimer's disease:

Find care agencies for respite and longer-term care:



Feed You can follow this conversation by subscribing to the comment feed for this post.

The comments to this entry are closed.